Log in

Charter Members & Past Presidents

The following six women chartered the Alpha Lambda Omega chapter on May 9, 1929:

Marguerite Adams Edith Butler Lillie Bell Watkins
Mildred Alexander Elnora Owens Mamie Williams


The first initiation for Alpha Lambda Omega took place in 1931 at the Old Episcopal Church.  Those initiated included:

Charlotte Norwood Cecelia Jackson Sadie Pegram


The following are past presidents of the Alpha Lambda Omega chapter: 

Marguerite Adams

Virginia H. Wood*

Joyce C. Woodard

 Doris Williams*

Myrtle Brodie*

Elsie E. Woodard

Marilyn C. McClain

Mildred Phillips (Alridge)*

Vinie M. Watkins*

Marian T. Yates

Louise Spears (Meadows)

Catherine R. Hawkins*

Annie L. Timmons

Elizabeth Herndon

Willie Mae McKissick

Anna Kate Davis*

Evelyn Hill (Maxwell)

Marion Jacobs Phillips*

Delzora M. Clark

Laura S. Malone*

Christine B. Brown (Jeffries)

Ella P. Hand*

Jayne Hemphill

Barbara W. Davis

Barbara B. Atwater*

Doris R. Asbury

Lula S. Moore*

Debora S. Blakney

Elizabeth S. Randolph

Elizabeth R. Dargan*

Shirley Smalls

Beulah D. Moore

Wilhelmina M. White*

Patrice Wright*

Allegra M. Westbrooks

Marie L. Grier

 Kelly Dargins*


(green) Ivy Beyond the Wall      (*) Elected twice

More AKA

Site info

Best viewed with Microsoft Edge, IE11 or higher; Google Chrome; Firefox; and all mobile platforms.
Site last updated:  06/03/2024

Contact us

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority IncorporatedĀ®
Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter
P. O. Box 31624
Charlotte, North Carolina 28231

Copyright Ā© 2024 - Designed by the Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter. Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design and content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of the Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software