Chapter Officers and Committee Chairmen

Please click a heading below to review our chapter officers and committee chairmen.

2021 Officers

Office Officer
President Doris W. Williams
Vice President Jamela M. Wintons
Secretary Sherrii Webb
Assistant Secretary Camille Thompson
Corresponding Secretary Ashley Coleman
Treasurer Hollie Ardoin
Assistant Treasurer Kelli Scott
Financial Secretary Nannette Christian
Assistant Financial Secretary Jonnie Putney
Hostess Natosha Riddick
Ivy Leaf Reporter Melanie Spears-Thomas
Historian Stacy H. Turner
Parliamentarian Kelly Dargins
Chaplain Lucinda Blue
Members-at-Large (4)
Pat Adams
Nadirah Keith
Kimberly Lipscomb
Ebonie Moore
Nominating (5)
Sony Anderson
Shanita Crowell
Cherith Foster
Valencia Jeffcoat
Denise Reid
Graduate Advisors (6)
Lisa Moore (UNCC)
Dorothy Scott (UNCC)
Carrie Durley (Davidson)
Sahnia Hobson Oates (Davidson)
Jackie Green (JCSU)
Belinda Holt (JCSU)
Undergraduate chapters (3)
Gamma Delta (JCSU)
Kappa Kappa (UNCC)
Sigma Psi (Davidson)

2021 Committee chairmen

Committee Chairman/Co-Chairmen/Resource
Awards Helen Anderson, Co-Chairman
Ahelina Mack, Co-Chairman
Loretta Tillman, Co-Chairman
Angela Jackson, Resource
Basileus Advisory Council Marilyn McClain, Chairman
Budget/Finance Hollie Ardoin, Chairman
Chapter Directory Ebonie Moore, Chairman
Chapter Retreat Lindsey Silas, Chairman
Kayla Jackson, Co-Chairman
Nina McNair-Mullen, Co-Chairman
Brittany H. Moore, Resource
Communication Ashley Coleman, Chairman
Connection Von Bryant, Co-Chairman
Danielle Robinson, Co-Chairman
Gwen Sutton Buggs, Resource
Yvonne Mims Evans, Resource
Patricia Miller, Resource
Constitution/Bylaws Kelly Dargins, Chairman
Contract Resource Rhonda Caldwell
Decorations Kayla Jackson, Co-Chairman
Tierani Sauls, Co-Chairman
Sandra Tidwell, Co-Chairman
Janese Agurs, Resource
Disaster Relief Tanya Pharr, Chairman
Marcia Lewis, Co-Chairman
Melanie Parent, Co-Chairman
EAF Tracy Creech, Chairman
Lawata Kelly, Co-Chairman
Karen Breach-Washington, Resource
Founders' Day Jaime Howey, Co-Chairman
Valencia Jeffcoat, Co-Chairman
Fundraising - Denim & White Day Party Kelly Dargins, Co-Chairman
Jaime Howey, Co-Chairman
Harriett Johnson, Co-Chairman
Fundraising - LM/JMAKA Camille Thompson Co-Chairman
LaLeza Yorn, Co-Chairman
Fundraising - PEARL Award Cherith Foster, Co-Chairman
Carolyn Westbrook, Co-Chairman
Hattie Murphy, Resource
GAC Kim Brown, Co-Chairman
Sherrie Hall, Co-Chairman
History/Archives Stacy Turner, Chairman
Hospitality Sheree Gaines-Lawrence, Chairman
Dion Rocquemore, Co-Chairman
Ivy Hall of Fame Karen Davis Dixon, Chairman
Meditation Lucinda Blue, Chairman
Membership Michele Aikens Chairman
Natosha Riddick, Co-Chairman
Sony Anderson, MIP Chairman
Kelly Dargins, MIP Co-Chairman
Memorial Barbara Stephens, Chairman
Brenda Foster, Co-Chairman
Pan-Hellenic Council Susie Parrott, Co-Chairman
Kelli Scott, Co-Chairman
Tamara Tate, Co-Chairman
Tiffany Welborn, Co-Chairman
Protocol Margaret Chambers Co-Chairman
Katrina Riley, Co-Chairman
Cheryl Sledge, Co-Chairman
Public Relations Melanie Spears-Thomas, Chairman
Brionna Spells, Co-Chairman
Risk Management Monica Nathan, Chairman
Tiara Vinson, Co-Chairman
Jamela Wintons, Resource
Scholarship Chernetta Manley, Chairman
Kim Graham, Co-Chairman
Tiffany Pyatt, Co-Chairman
Sherrii Webb, Resource
Service Angela Fritz, Chairman
Lynette Cornelius, Co-Chairman
Angela Jackson, Co-Chairman
Sisterly Relations Crystal Little Co-Chairman
Aleya Yorn, Co-Chairman
Social Janese Agurs Chairman
Emily Copeland-Nesbit, Co-Chairman
Standards Doris Boseman, Chairman
Lucinda Blue, Co-Chairman
Strategic Planning Brenda Anderson, Co-Chairman
Anna Kate Davis Co-Chairman
Technology Najah Shah, Chairman
Harriett Johnson, Resource

2021 Program Chairmen

Jamela Wintons, Program Committee Chairman

Committee Co-Chairmen
Target 1
HBCU for Life
Melanie Collins-Small
Tracey Hinton
Angela McKenzie

Target 2
Women's Healthcare and Wellness
Karen Breach-Washington
Felice Hightower Britt
Kimberly Weathers

Target 3
Building Your Economic Legacy
Tamacia Bing
Belinda Carr Lipscomb
Sheree Gaines-Lawrence
Monica Reid

Target 4
The Arts!
Charli Conklin
Shayla Locke

Target 5
Global Impact
Nancy Dozier
Marcia Lewis
Peggy Reme
Danielle Sanders

More AKA

Site info

Best viewed with Microsoft Edge, IE11 or higher; Google Chrome; Firefox; and all mobile platforms.
Site last updated:  5/01/2021

Contact us

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority IncorporatedĀ®
Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter
P. O. Box 31624
Charlotte, North Carolina 28231

Copyright Ā© 2021 - Designed by the Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter. Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design and content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of the Alpha Lambda Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software